Make your own free website on Tripod.com



MY INTERESTS

MY WEB PAGES

OTHER STUFF

PAST, PRESENT, & FUTURE

MY CHURCH

SCHOOL DAZE







Herrrrrrrre's Liz:)

WELLLLLL, I was born and raised in Eastern  Iowa  and transplanted to Nebraska for college.... And except for some brief jaunts out to teach school in Albuquerque, Santa Fe, and some small towns in Eastern Montana  and Western North Dakota, I have remained here. I am an interesting combination...being left- handed,adopted, and an only child to boot!

My mom passed away November 30, 1990 and my dad November 26, 1997. So it's just me holding down the family tree now. I do have quite a number of brothers and sisters and other kinfolk from my birth family that I hope to get to know better as time passes.

I received my Bachelor's Degrees in Elementary Education and Journalism from Union College. In December 1998 I completed requirements for my master's degree in Human Development and the Family from The University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Now I want to write books and articles,possibly teach at the jr. college level, and/or conduct seminars on child rearing and development at churches, schools, and civic groups.

Currently I volunteer at the  Hospital ER. I also work with  CASA  as an advocate in Juvenile Court for abused and neglected kids. Another interest is Ham Radio; I have passed my Tech and General Exams..my call is KC0JCU. As a ham I am involved in some service projects including assistance with fund-raiser events such as Crop Walk, entertainments like the Nebraska State Fair  and Skywarn storm spotting.

My biggest love is the computer to which I am a complete and total addict. I spend hours on the MOO's with my friends and on the mailing lists. I have put together several web pages including a very comprehensive one about parenting which I hope to use in my own work and to help those who are involved in raising children.

My Significant Other, Jeff Kilpatrick III, was born and raised in  Muskogee, Oklahoma; He's currently doing temp work for   Nebraska Game and Parks Commission in the data entry area with plans for a career in statistics, actuarial or "number crunching" work. Trivia, sports teams (GO BIG RED!!), music, and traveling are big interests of his. He is very proud of his Irish ancestry and culture ,and he is also part Cherokee Indian.` Since my parents are gone his mom and his dad have welcomed me graciously into their families. His mom is particularly thrilled to have a daughter after having all brothers and three sons.

I would someday like to travel the country giving seminars, get my certification to be a massage therapist, run a bed & breakfast home which I have bought and fixed up myself, learn to skydive, and go overseas to teach English as a second language among other things...prolly won't accomplish all of those things... but I wish...


Take a ...at me:)

 me.


Last update: February 6, 2002